About the guide
Welcome!
This guide provides you with a starting point for research in informatics. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to chat or send me an e-mail.
Comments (0)
Browsing for books
These are a few sections in the library where you'll find books relevant for informatics.
| Bv | Information technology |
| Pu-Puoh | Computers & data processing |
| Qbac | Business: information & communication |
| Qi | Commerce, including e-commerce |
E-encyclopedias
Encyclopedias and dictionaries are good starts when you want a quick overview of a topic or a plain definition of a term.
- Oxford Reference OnlineEncyclopedias and dictionaries in full text within the fields of business and management, among other areas.
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- AccessScienceOnline encyclopedia of Science and technology, including computing & information technology.
Finding books
- The library catalogContains the library's printed collection as well as a large number of e-books. A good starting point if you don't know which search terms to use is the subject list. You'll find it under the index tab.
- LIBRISJoint catalog of the Swedish academic and research libraries.
- Ling-on-lineCatalog of the public libraries of Jönköping.
- Google booksSearch for books in all subject areas. Some are available in fulltext, but more often you get the chance to read excerpts from books.
Finding e-books
In addition to the databases below, a large number of e-books are available in fulltext via the library catalog. Click the expanded search tab to limit the search to e-resources.
-
SpringerLink: E-books published by Springer. The collections include a large number of books relevant for informatics, and among the subjects are Business Information Systems and Information Systems and Communication Service.
-
Safari Books Online: E-books in technology, digital media and business.
A list of all e-book databases.
New conference titles from SpingerLink
Business Information Systems 14th International Conference, BIS 2011, Poznań, Poland, June 15-17, 2011. Proceedings
ISBN: 9783642218293
Enterprise Interoperability Third International IFIP Working Conference, IWEI 2011, Stockholm, Sweden, March 23-24, 2011. Proceedings
ISBN: 9783642196799
E-Technologies: Transformation in a Connected World 5th International Conference, MCETECH 2011, Les Diablerets, Switzerland, January 23-26, 2011, Revised Selected Papers
ISBN: 9783642208614
Subject librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info Jenny Lorentzi Högskolebiblioteket i Jönköping/ Jönköping University Library Tel: 036-101032 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
